Skip to content

张悬’s melodies are deserts for ears

三月 17, 2009

Recently, I noticed Zhang Xuan on last.fm. She is a Chinese indie singer-songwriter.  She also goes by the name Deserts.  Her style is simple relaxing melodies that make you feel like sinking into the most comfortable bed. Her voice is exactly the type of female voice I love. It’s mature, vibrant, and magnetic. I also love some of her music videos, which got some nice experimental feel. I am just playing catch up here, she has been popular for years, haha.

Her debut album is My Life Will…. She also has an unofficial release named Maybe I Don’t Care.

No comments yet

发表评论

